You are here

Home About Us Wings Administration


Wing Head: Joint Secretary (Admn)

1.     Administration:

All matters pertaining to:-

a) Administration

b) General Administration

2.     Establishment:

All administrative and establishment matters pertaining to:-

a) Establishment I - Central Water Commission (CWC)

b) Establishment II - Central Soils & Materials Research Station (CSMRS), Central Water & Power Research Station (CWPRS), National Institute of Hydrology (NIH) and North Eastern Regional Institute of Water & Land Management (NERIWALM)

c) Establishment III – Farakka Barrage Project (FBP), Ganga Flood Control Commission (GFCC), Upper Yamuna River Board (UYRB) and Brahmaputra Board (BB).

d) Establishment IV –  Administrative/Establishment matters relating to 9 organisations namely Betwa River Board (BRB), Bansagar Control Board (BCB), Tungabhadra Board (TB), Narmada Control Authority (NCA), National Water Development Agency (NWDA), Polavaram Project Authority(PPA), Krishna River Management Board(KRMB), Godavari River Management Board (GRMB) and Cauvery Water Management Authority (CWMA).

-  Monitoring of Court Cases in respect of all the Organizations/Divisions under this Department on LIMBS portal.

e) Ground Water Establishment - Central Ground Water Board (CGWB).

3.      Coordination Matters of the Ministry.

4.      PSUs – All matters pertaining to NPCC Ltd. and WAPCOS Ltd.

5.      ID - Infrastructure Development Scheme of the Ministry.

6.      Parliamentary Matters – Coordination of Parliamentary matters relating to the Ministry.

7.      e-Governance – IT functions and implementation of e-Office in the Ministry/Coordination with Attached Offices/Subordinate Organizations in e-governance.

8.      IEC – Issues relating to carrying out mass awareness activities/ programmes on water conservation under the Information, Education & Communication Component of HRD/ CB Scheme.